BBC Radio 3 Freeness: Music of the Internet Age

Music that explores the problems of the internet age from Craig Scott. The album I Am Revolting explores issues like the over saturation of information and memetics, where simple themes are transformed and pulled in many directions and perpetually recontextualised.

Bass line riffs abound in a solo piano improvisation from Doctor Stephen Tromans, and there’s an east-meets-west coast American duo of guitarist Jessica Ackerley and saxophonist and percussionist Patrick Shiroishi.

Produced by Rebecca Gaskell
A Reduced Listening production for BBC Radio 3

1 Francisco Mela – Calipso

2 Rebekka Goldsmith – SHEKHINA I

3 Ancient Infinity Orchestra – Ocean / Mountain

4 Craig Scott’s Lobotomy – I AM RƎVO⅃OTING


6 Jessica Ackerley & Patrick Shiroishi – Drum And Paper

7 Maya Verlaak & Apartment House – All English Music Is Greensleeves

8 Joana Guerra – Oásis

9 Sylvaine Hélary – Where it begins

10 Natsuki Tamura, Satoko Fujii & Ramon Lopez – Nine Steps To The Ground

Danke, das Du meinen Beitrag kommentieren möchtest

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Die mobile Version verlassen